Seriously Chocolatey Hot Chocolate

Seriously Chocolatey Hot Chocolate
Seriously Chocolatey Hot Chocolate
Sat on the infamous Piazza Novana square, I asked for a hot chocolate to accompany my well needed Panini, and was epicly surprised when the waiter arrived with possibly the most chocolatey hot chocolate I have ever experienced. This was no instant hot chocolate, spoiled with dollops of lumpy cocoa powder; this was literally thick, melted hot chocolate in a cup that revealed a new layer of wonderfulness with every sip. I can hand on heart say, I don’t believe I will ever drink another hot chocolate like that one ever again. My early morning drinks will forevermore be tainted with longing for that heavenly 10 minutes of creamy sipping on the Piazza Novana square.

2 thoughts on “Seriously Chocolatey Hot Chocolate

  1. That’s because a Roman hot chocolate is literally melted chocolate, not a powered and milky drink. I’m glad you could enjoy the navona, it’s a great spot. And I hope you got off the beaten path too.

    Like

Would love to know what you think?

