Art Exhibition – Capital Art Gallery

This weekend I exhibited three pieces of Art work in the Capital Art Gallery, South East London. It was a wonderful weekend that I shared with friends and family, and it was made even more special when my closest friend messaged to tell me she had purchased a piece for her new house. The painting she bought was inspired by her engagement in Thailand and I couldn’t think of anyone else in the world that I would have wanted to have had it.

I also had the opportunity to meet a lovely father and daughter who were visiting the gallery. The young girl bought two of my book themed postcards that I had on display. I like to think that if she has not been encouraged to pick up a paint brush, that she has at least been inspired to continue her love for reading and will embrace some of my most treasured reads that I included in the book stack canvas.

A thankyou to Karl Sproat, the owner of the gallery, for all the effort he has put in – not just this weekend but since the gallery opened. He is giving local artists the opportunity to share their passion for art in all its mediums,  and is a wonderful addition to the area.




Would love to know what you think?

